That was a spectacular outcross. As our standard states, The over-all appearance of the Irish Terrier is important. I was with Woody until he retired and his daughter, Jenny, took over the business. Being a veterinarian, I was quite nervous about buying a pup sight unseen, and then, having him flown here at the tender age of 9 weeks.But---he has been the best puppy!!! When I was 16, I showed her in Junior Showmanship at Westminster. She is all puppy and wants to play and chew everything in sight. Falcarragh Meg ORockledge, my next important show bitch to then become an important brood bitch. One judge had the three of them come from three sides of the ring to meet at the center. They concluded that we should start over with the breeding program. We recently lost our older one, Quint to cancer. People would come from afar to watch the boys compete. Dog. We channeled all of our sad emotions into happy emotions for this wonderful new puppy, Sherry. She was delightful and we fully enjoyed our new little friend. I live in Southern California and Sean and Eduardo live in Southern New Jersey, so we have both coasts covered. IRISH TERRIERS Best-of-Breed/Variety : A : 5: GCHB ROCKLEDGE MCTAVISH OF MEATH , RN33073402 1/19/2019. He was the Editor-in-Chief ofDogs in Canada, Dog World, Dog FancyandDogs in Reviewmagazines. The older dogs are fine because the coyotes dont go after dogs of their own size. I named her Rockledges Siobhan OGoss. Everyone should buy an Irish Terrier from you. Terriers Rockledge Irish Terrier Horse Ranch Ozarks Kennel Leopard Horses More information. He has a large farm that he happily patrols. Site developed by: Ozark Mountains Digital Marketing. The puppies are strictly quarantined for the first three weeks of their lives. She was known to fall asleep in that show stance. My parents went along with that. Because neither my mother nor I have ever had a kennel, all of our dogs have been house dogs. Murgatroyd was not the easiest to show, so my mother an